October in Maine

…and you know what that means.

That’s right! Crappy pictures of fall foliage! Man, am I getting lazy. I only walked 50 feet out my back door to get these.

The East coast of the U.S. is infested with these: red maples (acer rubrum). Only the southern tip of Florida is free of ’em.


Red Maple in October

Red Maple in October


Same Maple, Different View

Same Maple, Different View


4 Responses to “October in Maine”

  1. XOXO:-D Says:

    Oooooooh…….PRETTY!

    XOXO
    ME
    :-D

  2. Joan of Argghh! Says:

    Wow! 2 posts in the same month!

    Nice pics, too.
    :o)

  3. lizardbrain Says:

    I’m on fire, baby!

    I have a hike planned later this week as a birthday present to myself. If I can actually get outta the house, I should be comin’ back with more New England clichés.

    Hope you’re all recovered from Blogtoberfest.

  4. Joan of Argghh! Says:

    All recovered. Just one bruise and hurty fingertips. No hangovers, cuz I’m a wussy-girl when it comes to inebriation.

Comments are closed.


