Arrrgh!

I’ll be keelhauled! It’s Talk Like A Pirate Day! And I forgot!

Good thing Stoaty’s on watch. And for some more piracy, head over to Primordial Slack, where the buccaneers be thick as mosquitos on the Intracoastal Waterway.

Me, I gotta sit here and try to figure out Apache2’s new configuration files so I can get my LAMP server back up and running.

Update: Over at Cuffy’s place it’s talk like a parrot day.

4 Responses to “Arrrgh!”

  1. Joan of Argghh! Says:

    Hey, Lizard! How’s things? You need to come over to my place and hang out more, before your poor pea-brain fries on geek stuff.

    Thanks for the link-love!

    :x

  2. Joan of Argghh! Says:

    Not sure what sort of smile that is in the prev post…

    :o)

  3. lizardbrain Says:

    Too late! It’s already fried.

    I’m deep in the documentation for apache2.2, which was a significant upgrade from 2.0, as all my old config files got tossed and replaced with new ones. Plus, the format of the config files has changed. I can’t continue to learn php until I resolve this. Not that there’s any rush, since I’ve been slacking off on that all summer, but I’m obsessive.

    That’s a strange-looking smiley, all right. It looks better in the email notification I received. Speaking of which, I still don’t know why I never received any notification of your first two comments. Probably the same reason my gator has been disappearing and then reappearing the last few days.

    I’ll be over to see you in a few. My brain has just about reached its limit for the day.

  4. XOXO:-D Says:

    Huh? Talk like a pirate day? Whew! Tanks GOODNESS today is Friday, and I slept through it!!!! Yer nuts!

Comments are closed.


