Comment Confusion

And the confusion is all mine.

Bringing my main computer back up last night after a couple of days of being offline for maintenance, I was faced with almost 500 comments flagged by Akismet as spam. Being the conscientious administrator that I am, I waded through every one of those comments to make sure none of them had been unfairly flagged.

Unfortunately, I was tired; so at the end of the process, instead of hitting the “de-spam marked comments” button, I hit the “delete all comments” button.

My apologies if I deleted a real comment. In particular, I’m thinking of a pair of comments about the Saco River that I wanted to take a closer look at before I stupidly deleted them. If you haven’t given up in disgust, please try again. Comments on this blog are rare enough that I can ill afford to lose any.

4 Responses to “Comment Confusion”

  1. S. Weasel Says:

    I don’t think I’ve said anything clever here. Certainly not about the Saco River.

    If I can think of something clever, I will.

  2. lizardbrain Says:

    Think harder! This blog is in desperate need of cleverness, and I’m not up to the task. It’s all on your shoulders, Stoat.

    BTW, I dunno if I ever thanked you properly, but I’m indebted to you for letting me steal the Billy Moronblogger image to use here.

    I guess that sort of lets you off the hook for cleverness.

  3. S. Weasel Says:

    Oh! I’m glad. I always wondered if I was a little…over the top with that one. I don’t have any mental curb feelers, alas.

  4. wharton70 Says:

    Fun to see someone else drive themselves nuts with a fun but shoulder to the grindstone problem – your geek box / my raised beds – soldier on –
    it is re enforcing to see you persevere.

Comments are closed.


