Yeah, I’m Still Alive

I’m about a month behind in spring cleanup around the grounds because of the late snow. I had scheduled a much needed day off today while it rains, but the rain stopped. So here ya go. I couldn’t look at the stuff growing without hauling the camera outside and crawling around in the mud.


Daffodil; I forget which cultivar:

20070428_009a.jpg


Hyacinth:

20070428_024a.jpg


Same kind o’ daffodils:

20070428_013a.jpg

5 Responses to “Yeah, I’m Still Alive”

  1. bronxblog Says:

    Why are your pictures ALWAYS better than MINE? I LOVE them!!!!

    XOXO :-D

  2. S. Weasel Says:

    Good to see you haven’t disappeared up your own brain.

    We had a rainy start yesterday, but it cleared. I walked to the supermarket and back just to get a leg stretch in. Looks to be a similar sort of day today. I should fertilize.

    But I bet I don’t.

  3. lizardbrain Says:

    The brain is always lying in wait to ambush me. Lucky for me, most of the time I don’t need it.

    The rain was a welcome break in a frenzy of too much physical activity. After a sedentary winter, with the occasional snowstorm to keep my blood from pooling in my nether regions, I was unprepared for actual labor mixed with some runs now that the roads are clear.

    I should fertilize, too, but I’m gonna wait until Tuesday, when it’s drier; Wednesday’s rain will water it in for me. Always assuming the meaty urologists know what they’re talking about.

  4. S. Weasel Says:

    Meaty urologists. Oh, THANK YOU. Now I will never, ever get that out of my head.

    I thought “the rapist” was bad.

  5. lizardbrain Says:

    Be glad you don’t have to live with my brain. It inflicts stuff like that on me all the time.

    BTW, I saw your shout-out to me at ace’s yesterday. It was late by the time I saw it, tho, and I figured you were long gone.

Comments are closed.


