Don’t Stare At The Equinox, You’ll Hurt Your Eyes

20070321_001a.jpeg

I know there are hyacinths, daffodils, tulips and croakers there. I got a glimpse of them poking their little heads up last week, before they were reburied beneath the latest weather event.

I’m supposed to be doing spring cleanup now, while the ground is still frozen. I hate it when the snow hangs around so long that spring cleanup is pushed back into mud season.

The good news? My fingers no longer hurt while practising the saxophone in an unheated outbuilding. The building is still unheated, but not as uncomfortable as when the temps were in the single digits.

2 Responses to “Don’t Stare At The Equinox, You’ll Hurt Your Eyes”

  1. outsider222 Says:

    Piano is even harder…

  2. lizardbrain Says:

    You play the piano in an unheated space? Man, that must do wonders for the sounding board. And where you are, it gets even colder than it does here. Plus, you gotta sit to play piano; must be chilly in the nether regions. Bad enuf for me, but at least I can walk around while practising.

Comments are closed.


