I’m Spineless

My concept of “the blog” is that it’s contemporaneous. To that end, I feel that I should be posting images and rants that haven’t exceeded their sell-by date. I’m being pressured, however, to post an image that’s 3 and a half years old. Since I don’t have anything else that’s recent anyway, and I’m such a people-pleaser, here it is:

Portland skyline after sunset

This was shot with my old point-n-shoot digital. I had what I thought was a pedestrian, disappointing shoot of Bug Light in South Portland just before and during sunset. When I lost sufficient light to shoot the lighthouse, I started goofing around with the clouds and skyline, never expecting anything worthwhile from the cheapie camera. This surprise happened while I was talking to my sister on the phone.

2 Responses to “I’m Spineless”

  1. bronxblog Says:

    Thanks for posting this SPECTACULAR shot!!!!! Your LOVELY sister must’ve inspired you or something. (Tee-hee)

  2. Kris, in New England Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! I love the rather industrial look as well, with the foreground shadows. Kudos and thanx for bending your rules a bit…

Comments are closed.


